21st Annual General Meeting of Sri Lanka Korea Business Council

The 21st Annual General Meeting of the Sri Lanka – Korea Economic Co-operation Committee was held on the 01st September 2015 at the Hilton Colombo Residence. The Council, which focuses on the objectives of ‘promoting investment, trade and joint venture between Sri Lanka and Korea’, is one of the business councils that function under the aegis of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce.

The following were elected to serve on the Executive Committee for the period 2015/2016.

President  :         Mr. Mahen Kariyawasan,
Andrew the Travel Company (Pvt) Ltd

Vice President :          Mr. J Shiran Dissanayake
Transmarine (Private) Limited.

Vice President :          Mr. Priyantha Mendis
Alpha Tours Ltd

Committee Members

Abans Limited
Delmege Forsyth & Co. Ltd
Isuru Engineering (Pvt) Ltd.
Rannara Engineering (Pvt) Ltd
Shipping & Cargo Logistics (Pvt) Ltd
Spear International (Pvt) Ltd.
South Lighting Lanka (Pvt) Ltd
Southern Tea Producers (Pvt) Ltd
Vaughn Chemicals (Pvt) Ltd

Executive Committee 2015 – 2016

Seated from left to right:

Mr. Priyantha Mendis, Alpha Tours (Vice President -SLKECC), His Excellency Chang Won-sam, Ambassador of the Republic of Korea in Sri Lanka, Mr. Mahen Kariyawasan, Andrew The Travel Company (Pvt) Ltd. (President – SLKECC), Ms. Lakni Dahanayaka, The Ceylon Chamber of Commerce, Mr. Shiran Dissanayake, Transmarine (Private) Limited (Vice President -SLKECC), Prof. Lakshman R. Watawala, Immediate Past President,

Standing from left to right:

Mr. Shamil Mendis, Spear International (Pvt) Ltd, Mr. Iqram Cuttilan, Shipping & Cargo Logistics (Pvt) Ltd, Mr. K Kunendran, Abans Ltd , Mr. Nuwan Wimalana, Delmege Forsyth & Co. Ltd , Mr. S C Byun, South Lighting Lanka (Pvt) Ltd, Mr. Godwin Perera, Vaughan Chemicals (Pvt) Ltd, Mr. Chamara Udugama, Southern Tea Producers (Pvt) Ltd, Ms. Jun Ji Sun, Embassy of the Republic of Korea, Mr. Koh, Weon Cheol, Director General, KOTRA,