Our Committee

Our Executive Committee 2022/2023

President Mr. Asitha Martis
General Manager
Shipping & Cargo Logistics (Pvt) Ltd
315, Vauxhall Street,
Colombo 02,
Sri Lanka
Tel:0764466704
E-mail: asitha.martis@aitkenspence.lk
Vice President Mr. Shamil Mendis
Chairman / Managing Director
Spear International (Pvt) Ltd
No. 209/10 Union Place,
Colombo 02,
Sri Lanka
Tel: 0777 371560
E-mail: shamilmendis@eureka.lk
Vice President Mr. K Kunendran
GM-Market Support
Abans PLC
498, Galle Road,
Colombo 03,
Sri Lanka
Tel: 0777 321829
E-mail: kunendran@abansgroup.com
Immediate Past President Mr. Priyantha Mendis
Managing Director
Alpha Tours Ltd
7th Floor East Tower,
World Trade Centre,
Colombo 01,
Sri Lanka
Tel: 0114712880
Tel: 0777420070
E-mail: priyantha@alpha-korean.com; alpha@alpha-korean.com
Treasurer Ms. Patali Karunaratne
Principal Consultant-Corporate Relations
Centrum Marine Consultancy
446 Centrum Haus,
R A De Mel Mawatha,
Colombo 3,
Sri Lanka
Tel: 0772999232
E-mail: patali@centrum-marine.net
Honorary Member Mr. Mahen Kariyawasan
Chairman / Managing Director
Andrew The Travel Company (Pvt) Ltd
No. 130, Level 01, Nawala Road, Narahenpita,
Colombo 05,
Sri Lanka
Tel: 112369836/7
E-mail: mahenrk@sltnet.lk

Prof. lakshman Watawala
102/5, Barnes Place,
Colombo 07,
Sri Lanka
Tel: 0777341173
Email: lrwatawala@gmail.com

Executive Committee
Mr. Sangeeth Weliwatta
General Manager-Business Development
Senok Trade Combine (Pvt) Ltd
No-03, R.A. De Mel Mawatha,
Colombo 05,
Sri Lanka
Tel: 0777791149
E-Mail: sangeeth@senoksl.com

Mr. John Shiran Dissanayake
Chairman
Transmarine (Pvt) Ltd
117, Hunupitiya Lake Road,
Colombo 2,
Sri Lanka
Tel: 0112438951
Email: johnsd@abcgroup.lk

Mr. Andre Fernando
Managing Director
MAC Holdings (Pvt) Ltd
141/9, Vauxhall Street,
Colombo-02,
Sri Lanka
Tel: 0777737155
E-mail: andre@macholdings.com

Ms. Imasha Pasqual
Director-Project Coordination
Isuru Engineering (Pte) Ltd
983, Pannipitiya Road,
Battaramulla,
Sri Lanka
Tel: 0773619015
E-mail: ims16rp@gmail.com

Mr. Rohitha Mendis
Chairman
Prudential Shipping (Pvt) Ltd
Resolute, 471, Cotta Road,
Rajagiriya,Colombo,
Sri Lanka
Tel: 0114721886
Email: rohitha@mendisone.com

Secretariat

The Ceylon Chamber of Commerce
No 50, Nawam Mawatha,
Colombo 02,
Sri Lanka
Tel : 0115588898
Email : associations@chamber.lk